News:

Current Full E-Touch Version: 10.2.0
Current Demo E-Touch Version: 10.0.0
Current Beta: 10.2.1 Beta 22 (09/02/23)

Main Menu

Skintool: how do I move buttons, or create new buttons on a certain screen?

Started by fat-johnny, November 01, 2010, 04:58:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fat-johnny

OK, I have no idea what the hell I am doing with the skin tool.

I am using the new widescreen 1600x900 skins.  These skins have the "popup" menu, which I am not really a fan of  I have never used it before.  I like to keep a limited number of buttons onscreen, usually  HISTORY, QUEUE, TOP 10, SEARCH,  and OPTIONS.  With the popup, some of these buttons are on the main page, and some are on the popup.  What I wanted to achieve was to put the buttons in order on the main page in the order that I wanted them, and then put the ones I don't use on the popup page (like GENRE< DECADES, etc..) and then just not use the popup page.

I cant seem to figure out how to move buttons from the popup to the main, or vice versa.  Or even if I could create a new button on the main page, but I cant figure that out either.

So, how do I either move buttons, or create new ones??  Can one of you skin gurus please enlighten me?
FJ

eist1

Johnny,

Here are the .ini files for the widescreen slider skin (just replace the menu.ini and menupopup.ini in the slider skin folder with these), I have enabled all of the buttons in teh Menu and Pop Up Menu, so you can just drag the button you don't want off teh screen or make them 1x1 pixel.

http://www.iamkizer.net/freeboxjukebox/files/skins/V4skins/Updated Skins/Slider ini's.rar

Barcrest

If you don't want to use the popup menu just turn off the pop up menu button in the options. Then with the updated menu.ini eist has made for you, you can position the menu buttons how you like them and move the others off screen like he suggested.
Keep on Rocking in the Free World \m/ ;D\m/

Jukebox Stats...

fat-johnny