Current Full E-Touch Version: 10.2.0
Current Demo E-Touch Version: 10.0.0
Current Beta: 10.2.1 Beta 22 (09/02/23)

Main Menu

Dual monitor problem

Started by LLUncoolJ, June 22, 2012, 12:42:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

LLUncoolJ

Hello, I'm brand new to E-Touch. I have an issue that first occurred on the demo and has carried over to the full version. First let me tell you, I am setting this up on 2 monitors I will not be using in the final cabinet.

I turned on the "Use 2nd Monitor" in the Appearence settings, and set the 2nd monitor ID to '2' (or 1 or 3), then click on Show Now Playing on 2nd monitor and clicked the 'All' button at the bottom. Then I do this, I get nothing on the second screen. If I change the monitor ID, a small window that looks partially like the now playing window pops up over the main window on the first monitor. I have messed with this for 3 days and had no luck. Any help would be appreciated.

ecbrad

From memory you need to specify that the 2nd monitor is either to the left or right, I can't remember which but it must be the correct one. You then need to restart your PC for it to work. Not sure why but it fixes this issue every time. So place it to the left, restart PC. If that works YAY!. If it doesn't place it to the right and restart PC.

Cheers,
Brad

LLUncoolJ

Is there a setting within E Touch  to specify left or right? Because I tried in the video card both ways. Same results...When I turn it on, after it loads I only get the main screen on the #1 monitor, nothing but desktop on #2. When I get into the settings and manually switch the second monitor ID, a small window pops up in the middle of the main window on #1. I can't move the small window, but if I click on the main window, it comes to the front and the smaller window is in back.

ecbrad

Sorry I should have emphasised that its a Windows Setting.

Cheers,
Brad

Barcrest