Current Full E-Touch Version: 10.2.0
Current Demo E-Touch Version: 10.0.0
Current Beta: 10.2.1 Beta 22 (09/02/23)

Main Menu

CD Covers

Started by viper, November 15, 2008, 01:09:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

viper

Im new to freebox and before I purchase it i wanted to make sure freebox can download the album covers of the cd's already in my collection. I got all cd's from my music into freebox now i need to get the covers. I don't have picture files of the cd's in thier files. Otherwise it is a great program.
Viper

kizer

Use the config program. It should grab the album covers if you tell it to. Use the get covers or whatever its called button.

It will present you with a few covers and you just click on the one you want and click the use cover button. Then click next and it will walk you through each cover. Then when you use the update library it will generate thumbnails and then your good to go. ;)
I'm not around 100% so please feel free to PM if you need direct help. Trust me I'm not ignoring you in a post. ;)

viper

I have about a thousand cds in my collection. Im not sure if it takes to long to get the pictures before the 30min timeout(I only have the demo version until I know this will work). The only cd pictures I get are those with the jpg file in the folders, but that is only four of them. My windows media player has all the cd covers, I just need to know more specifically how to get those onto freebox.
Thanks in advance.
Viper

netcat

I havent used this feature yet either but agree the timeout should be variable (I am assuming this can easily be made into a adjustable variable)?

And automatically select covers the covers for you, for those of us that have thoiusands upon thousands of albums ?

viper

viper

Sorry about that my daughter got hold of the computer. Can anyone tell exactly how to get freebox to select the cd covers, which selections in config i need to make.
thanks in advance
Viper

bluemeanietsi