Freebox Jukebox

E-Touch General Category => Support and Bug Reports => Topic started by: tuffjam on July 12, 2018, 03:18:49 AM

Title: HELP, FIXING A TRACK LISTING
Post by: tuffjam on July 12, 2018, 03:18:49 AM
As you can see from one of the pictures when you choose the letter B it shows as no artist being number 1 and on adding them all in the queue to play i get an error as per the windows media player picture. If i choose to play it does nothing and i have to reboot the machine.

In another picture you will see the contents of B in the mp3 folder on the hard drive and they dont marry up with whats there in order when you choose letter B.

I can only play the artists in B if put them in the queue one by one.

All i need to know is how and where do i add any artist beginning with B even if its the same one as number 2 so that it shows up as the first artist in B, so i dont get that error message again when i put the contents of B in the queue to try play them?

And how and where do you ad new artists/mp3 albums so they show up wherever you put them? or if there's a youtube tutorial then do please send the link.

I bought a converted quiz machine with this software on it. I know a bit about computers but i guess like with any new software you've got to start at the bottom and work your way up!

regards, pete
Title: Re: HELP, FIXING A TRACK LISTING
Post by: Mark Norville on July 12, 2018, 05:38:58 AM
If you look at the bottom picture, error in your file naming, with windows media.

You would need to look at your tagging and file structure first.

Regards

Mark
Title: Re: HELP, FIXING A TRACK LISTING
Post by: Barcrest on July 12, 2018, 07:06:11 AM
Looks like you are running one of those jukeboxes off ebay with the unlicenced e-touch loaded on it. Not sure what version is on there. That first file showing ??????? seems to have corrupt tag. There is a guide on here for fixing up your mp3's and removing/fixing corrupt ones if you do a search.