Author Topic: Skintool bug  (Read 5040 times)

Offline chablis97

  • Freebox Lifetime Supporter
  • Jr. Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 61
  • Fu: +2/-0
Skintool bug
« on: August 29, 2007, 02:08:43 PM »
If I edit an existing skin using the latest version Skintool, when I hit the 'save the buttons.ini' on the Buttons  dialog box,  I get a 'Path/File Access error' (Run-time error 75) and Skintool crashes.   Freebox then wont subsequetly open.

Offline Barcrest

  • Developer and Head Honcho.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13648
  • Fu: +92/-5
  • Grooooooooovy!
Re: Skintool bug
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2007, 04:37:14 PM »
Eeeek... You can get around it by deleting the button.ini i would have thought. That part of the skin tool isn't fully implimented yet sorry..
Keep on Rocking in the Free World \m/ ;D\m/



Jukebox Stats...

Offline chablis97

  • Freebox Lifetime Supporter
  • Jr. Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 61
  • Fu: +2/-0
Re: Skintool bug
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2007, 10:47:23 PM »
This is strange Barry.  button.ini (or buttons.ini, searched for both) cant be found anywhere in any dir!  Is this the problem?

Offline jacktucky

  • Freebox Lifetime Supporter
  • Full Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 205
  • Fu: +1/-0
Re: Skintool bug
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2007, 08:11:17 PM »
I had the same problem.  I created a blank buttons.ini myself, same problem.

How do you hide buttons?

=J

Offline Orc

  • Freebox Lifetime Supporter
  • Full Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 124
  • Fu: +0/-0
Re: Skintool bug
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2007, 08:53:55 PM »
Same here.....

Offline Barcrest

  • Developer and Head Honcho.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13648
  • Fu: +92/-5
  • Grooooooooovy!
Re: Skintool bug
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2007, 09:37:26 PM »
At the moment you can still hide the buttons in freebox itself the same way as you have always been able too.
Keep on Rocking in the Free World \m/ ;D\m/



Jukebox Stats...

Offline Woody

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 327
  • Fu: +2/-0
Re: Skintool bug
« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2007, 01:22:42 AM »
Jacktucky,

To hide the buttons goto to the options menu, all the same controls are there now under buttons.

BTW ... Jacktucky are you from Kentucky?

Barry, I had same problem and figured you didn't have this implemented yet.

Woody
« Last Edit: September 14, 2007, 01:25:14 AM by Woody »

Offline Barcrest

  • Developer and Head Honcho.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13648
  • Fu: +92/-5
  • Grooooooooovy!
Re: Skintool bug
« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2007, 10:51:34 AM »
I'm hoping to get it in the next version.... I will use the settings from the skin tool to over ride the settings in freebox. This will prevent users from trying to turn on parts of the skin that are not actually skinned.
Keep on Rocking in the Free World \m/ ;D\m/



Jukebox Stats...

Offline jacktucky

  • Freebox Lifetime Supporter
  • Full Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 205
  • Fu: +1/-0
Re: Skintool bug
« Reply #8 on: September 14, 2007, 05:03:31 PM »
BTW ... Jacktucky are you from Kentucky?

I live just north of Louisville, Kentucky in Southern Indiana.

But my name is because I used to live in Jackson NJ.  It was a rural community that is being invaded by middle class suburbanites from NY and northern NJ.  There were still trailer parks all over when I left there.  Someone told me that Jackson should be called Jacktucky because everyone there looked like they were from Kentucky.

So now you know the whole story, even though you didn't ask for it ;D

=J

Offline d78

  • Freebox Lifetime Supporter
  • Full Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 192
  • Fu: +0/-0
    • dt78.deviantart.com
Re: Skintool bug
« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2008, 08:29:49 AM »
Did we ever fix this?

Offline Barcrest

  • Developer and Head Honcho.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13648
  • Fu: +92/-5
  • Grooooooooovy!
Re: Skintool bug
« Reply #10 on: January 16, 2008, 10:41:15 AM »
No i might be removing it as i don't really see a use for it now.
Keep on Rocking in the Free World \m/ ;D\m/



Jukebox Stats...