Author Topic: Default skin  (Read 4322 times)

Offline ahurle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Fu: +0/-0
Re: Default skin
« Reply #30 on: April 05, 2017, 01:28:09 AM »
I managed to save the file you uploaded. When you say out it in the Etouch directory, I presume you mean put it in the folder where all the other Etouch files are?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline Mark Norville

  • E-Touch V9 Supporter
  • Hero Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 1579
  • Fu: +7/-3
  • Bug Hunter & Frustrated Skinner
Re: Default skin
« Reply #31 on: April 05, 2017, 01:30:46 AM »
Yep put it in the etouch directory unzip and run was just uploading a video as well
UK Based : Please allow up to eight hours for me to reply at times
Jukebox Stats : Albums : 3,764 - Music Videos : 104 - Songs : 35,440 - Artists : 4,702
Cinema Stats : Movies 12,489 TV Shows 50
Plan of action this Week : Ripping 1990's Charts (90,91,92,93 complete)
Video Title Service Available

Offline Mark Norville

  • E-Touch V9 Supporter
  • Hero Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 1579
  • Fu: +7/-3
  • Bug Hunter & Frustrated Skinner
Re: Default skin
« Reply #32 on: April 05, 2017, 01:32:38 AM »
UK Based : Please allow up to eight hours for me to reply at times
Jukebox Stats : Albums : 3,764 - Music Videos : 104 - Songs : 35,440 - Artists : 4,702
Cinema Stats : Movies 12,489 TV Shows 50
Plan of action this Week : Ripping 1990's Charts (90,91,92,93 complete)
Video Title Service Available

Offline ahurle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Fu: +0/-0
Default skin
« Reply #33 on: April 05, 2017, 01:33:30 AM »
I did that. It brought up the black cmd screen then computer freezes every time and I can't do anything.
Would I be better off uninstalling then reinstalling? I just don't want to lose it all together as I'm not sure the key I have will work.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: April 05, 2017, 01:35:01 AM by ahurle »

Offline Mark Norville

  • E-Touch V9 Supporter
  • Hero Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 1579
  • Fu: +7/-3
  • Bug Hunter & Frustrated Skinner
Re: Default skin
« Reply #34 on: April 05, 2017, 01:39:51 AM »
Yeah it just clicked

I had it for etouch10 you need to edit the file so that it says etouch8.exe /i

will do that now for you
UK Based : Please allow up to eight hours for me to reply at times
Jukebox Stats : Albums : 3,764 - Music Videos : 104 - Songs : 35,440 - Artists : 4,702
Cinema Stats : Movies 12,489 TV Shows 50
Plan of action this Week : Ripping 1990's Charts (90,91,92,93 complete)
Video Title Service Available

Offline Mark Norville

  • E-Touch V9 Supporter
  • Hero Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 1579
  • Fu: +7/-3
  • Bug Hunter & Frustrated Skinner
Re: Default skin
« Reply #35 on: April 05, 2017, 01:41:41 AM »
The only problem now is because version 8 is an old version the /i might not work, but give it a try anyway
UK Based : Please allow up to eight hours for me to reply at times
Jukebox Stats : Albums : 3,764 - Music Videos : 104 - Songs : 35,440 - Artists : 4,702
Cinema Stats : Movies 12,489 TV Shows 50
Plan of action this Week : Ripping 1990's Charts (90,91,92,93 complete)
Video Title Service Available

Offline ahurle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Fu: +0/-0
Re: Default skin
« Reply #36 on: April 05, 2017, 01:52:17 AM »
I just ran it. It says E-Touch Splash disabled, Commercial users do not see this message.
It still doesn't appear that I can use the mouse tho.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline ecbrad

  • Freebox Lifetime Supporter
  • Sr. Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 398
  • Fu: +5/-0
Re: Default skin
« Reply #37 on: April 05, 2017, 02:28:52 AM »
Not to be that guy, but unless you have a licence for this software then you're going to have a bad time. Whoever you bought it from should either have un-installed the product OR transferred the licence details to you OR bought a licence in your name. If you don't have any of that, you're running pirated software

Note: Uninstalling it would require you to add licence details, unless they're stored somewhere and remember it.

Brad

Offline ahurle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Fu: +0/-0
Re: Default skin
« Reply #38 on: April 05, 2017, 03:07:04 AM »
Hi Brad. The license was transferred to me, but I have never used it, so was just being cautious. I uninstalled and reinstalled no problems.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline ahurle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Fu: +0/-0
Re: Default skin
« Reply #39 on: April 05, 2017, 03:07:59 AM »
Mark. Thanks so much for your help. I'm back on track.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline ecbrad

  • Freebox Lifetime Supporter
  • Sr. Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 398
  • Fu: +5/-0
Re: Default skin
« Reply #40 on: April 05, 2017, 04:46:09 AM »
Hi Brad. The license was transferred to me, but I have never used it, so was just being cautious. I uninstalled and reinstalled no problems.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thats great news and glad it worked out for you

Offline Mark Norville

  • E-Touch V9 Supporter
  • Hero Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 1579
  • Fu: +7/-3
  • Bug Hunter & Frustrated Skinner
Re: Default skin
« Reply #41 on: April 05, 2017, 08:58:28 AM »
Hopefully, you will like the software and decide to update to version 10, it is $35 so dirt cheap compared to some.

You will find more skins for version 10 than 8, and less bugs. Version 10 gone a long way from previous versions.

Also the fact that 10 you can use online functions, which for example you want to listen to Pet Shop Boys for example, but you do not have it in your library, the online function will allow you to play songs from Youttube.

So a lot of reasons for an upgrade, and more support as well, if we are on version 9 or above, we cannot roll back to 8 just to advise you on those bugs.

On a more legal note, though, I do not think that licenses can be transferred. I think that you need the software developers permission for that, the person who sold you the machine, might still be using the software on another PC. Which thus would make it piracy.

It would be up to Barry to decide really as to what would happen, if he feels that you are a now genuine user, then your forum status should get upgraded. However, if not then you will probably stay a newbie until an upgrade.

Regards

Mark
« Last Edit: April 05, 2017, 10:26:33 AM by Mark Norville »
UK Based : Please allow up to eight hours for me to reply at times
Jukebox Stats : Albums : 3,764 - Music Videos : 104 - Songs : 35,440 - Artists : 4,702
Cinema Stats : Movies 12,489 TV Shows 50
Plan of action this Week : Ripping 1990's Charts (90,91,92,93 complete)
Video Title Service Available

Offline Barcrest

  • Developer and Head Honcho.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13561
  • Fu: +92/-5
  • Grooooooooovy!
Re: Default skin
« Reply #42 on: April 05, 2017, 01:43:16 PM »
Marks suggestion will work but you will end up with the default settings and as such will have to set everything up. If you search on the registry for E-Touch you will find the entry for the default skin there.
Keep on Rocking in the Free World \m/ ;D\m/



Jukebox Stats...