Current Full E-Touch Version: 10.2.0
Current Demo E-Touch Version: 10.0.0
Current Beta: 10.2.1 Beta 22 (09/02/23)

Main Menu

Key shortcuts and remote control

Started by Thomo, October 02, 2017, 05:33:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Thomo

Just waiting for registration but while testing key shortcuts if u just select 9 to go to next song nothing happens but if u select 9  -[57] thats in the menu it works fine. If u open a text document and press keyboard 9 it shows up in the text document and skips to the next song all good. I have a Remote Master remote which I have used on three other software packages  but have tried several things without success. Mapped keyboard 9 and checked in text file all good but it does nothing in E - Touch. I gather that it has something to do with the -[57] but not sure. any help would be appreciated with this or any other remote that works with E - Touch

thanks thomo

Barcrest

The number after the 9 is the CHR number. You can ignore that,  so 9 -[57] should be just 9.
Keep on Rocking in the Free World \m/ ;D\m/

Jukebox Stats...

Thomo

I have tried both ways 9 will not work but  9 -[57] will from the keyboard but my remote will only send 9 as it just emulates a keyboard ? Any ideas what remotes will work ?

thanks thomo

Barcrest

Are you saying 9 on your keyboard works but your remote doesn't?

Jukebox Stats...

Thomo

If I use just 9 in E Touch shortcuts to go to next song and save settings nothing happens when I hit the 9 key on the keyboard. If I select 9 -[57] mapped to the next song and save settings and hit the keyboard 9 key it works fine and selects the next song

dceere thomo

Cary_B

I think I had issues like you were having before. Try this website. Hit the key your are having problems with in the test box. I think I found that some keys have different ascii numbers than you think.

https://www.cambiaresearch.com/articles/15/javascript-char-codes-key-codes

Thomo

Cary_B