Current Full E-Touch Version: 10.2.0
Current Demo E-Touch Version: 10.0.0
Current Beta: 10.2.1 Beta 22 (09/02/23)

Main Menu

Virus Detection on V10 Demo

Started by jimwilks, June 02, 2017, 12:46:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jimwilks

I'm new to this product.  I just downloaded V10 demo and my AVAST antivirus went crazy telling me I had downloaded malware.  I had to diasable the antivirus in order to install this software.

Why is this happening?

Mark Norville

Unless something is wrong with the download file, then you are getting false information from your virus checker, sometimes virus checkers do not like visual basic apps.

We have all downloaded it, with no problems at all.

Regards

Mark
I am now retired from the jukebox scene. I still visit from time to time and will help if I can, but apart from that. I am no longer a slave to downloading and tagging.

Barcrest

Must be a false positive assuming you downloaded it from here. If you downloaded it from somewhere else then re-download it from it here.
Keep on Rocking in the Free World \m/ ;D\m/

Jukebox Stats...

jimwilks

I agree it must be a false positive. 

I downloaded it from here with no problems since.

As a new user, my initial impression was to "get away from here" as fast as possible when I got the alarm.  The real questions is "How many other potential users have come and gone because of this?"

Mark Norville

Quote from: jimwilks on June 02, 2017, 01:13:33 PM
As a new user, my initial impression was to "get away from here" as fast as possible when I got the alarm.  The real questions is "How many other potential users have come and gone because of this?"

Sadly we will never know, as God's honest truth, I have been here around two years now, and you are the first person to have ever said about this.

Regards

Mark
I am now retired from the jukebox scene. I still visit from time to time and will help if I can, but apart from that. I am no longer a slave to downloading and tagging.