Current Demo E-Touch Version: 10.0.0
Current Beta: 10.2.1 Beta 22 (09/02/23)

Main Menu

cant download demo

Started by darrenh0710, July 18, 2018, 02:49:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

darrenh0710

Hi newbie here
I've tried several times to download e-touch with no luck, every time I try I manage to download the latest demo version 10 and I unzip it fine, when I try to install it (after unzipping) it looks like it wants to start then the file disappears completely, so I have tried to unzip again, same thing happens, I have also turned off my firewall.....and re-downloaded v10, and same thing happens every time :( , any ideas?

darrenh0710

also even if I right click and run as administrator it says insufficient resources exist to complete request...........

Mark Norville

Even though this should not matter

What operating system are you using

What is your PC build?

Regards

Mark
I am now retired from the jukebox scene. I still visit from time to time and will help if I can, but apart from that. I am no longer a slave to downloading and tagging.

darrenh0710

Hi using windows 7 home edition
System is: all in one touchscreen pc, I3-3220 3.3GHZ 6G RAM

Mark Norville

You turned off your firewall, have you turned off your anti virus checkers?

I would turn those off, and then do the download again. Do not use the one you have downloaded as if a virus program saw it as a virus, it would have deleted part of it.

Regards

Mark
I am now retired from the jukebox scene. I still visit from time to time and will help if I can, but apart from that. I am no longer a slave to downloading and tagging.

darrenh0710

WOW Just did that and it seems to be working, just generating files now, but downloaded and installing ok I think.......thank you  :beer :beer

Mark Norville

Cool, I am here on and off as almost 5pm so I shall keep checking back.

Sadly with old programs such as this, you can get false positives. The same thing happens with hyperspin, an arcade front end.