Author Topic: Jingle Feature Not Working (Solved)  (Read 85 times)

Offline Johnyfroes

  • Commercial Operator
  • Newbie
  • **********
  • Posts: 34
  • Fu: +0/-0
Jingle Feature Not Working (Solved)
« on: November 24, 2021, 05:46:09 AM »
Good day, I have been battling out for hours with this jingles thing, I placed 3 mp4 advertisement videos in the Adverts folder, then in attract mode I enabled it and I copy the Adverts address and paste it in jingles path all the way at the bottom, I check enable jingles, check use jingles with queue, I tried after song count after 1 song. It won't go to the next selection, I have to restart ET to get the next song playing. I tried video adverts in Random play, and this would crash ET, and would restart in loops. My question, does this work? If so how?
« Last Edit: December 02, 2021, 12:47:11 PM by Johnyfroes »

Offline Barcrest

  • Developer and Head Honcho.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13849
  • Fu: +93/-5
  • Grooooooooovy!
Re: Jingle Feature Not Working
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2021, 02:01:15 PM »
Can you play the adverts correctly in media player?
Try adding the adverts as an album, do they play from there? (Put a sub folder in your media with them in)
Are you using Crossfading?
Are you using a second screen?
Keep on Rocking in the Free World \m/ ;D\m/



Jukebox Stats...

Offline Johnyfroes

  • Commercial Operator
  • Newbie
  • **********
  • Posts: 34
  • Fu: +0/-0
Re: Jingle Feature Not Working
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2021, 06:27:54 PM »
Good day Sir. I am using dual screen, the mp4 files play good outside ET, I did tag them and placed them in a folder, Jingles>Videos>Heineken.mp4. And it won't work. I got it working, by reading all posts in the forum that is related to Adverts, I read one from Coffee, where it pointed me in a general direction, where he was explaining to to you, I placed them with my video media's, and tag them as genre jingles, and I programed them using random play, and also in attract mode, and Coffee mentioned that the adverts path link wasn't good, so I used their link from their video folder where they are located in my media files. I got them running in ET V8.0?? But I got a problem with V8 the video screen won't go on to the extended screen, it's switching from mon 1 to 2,
Si I went ahead and did it with your latest release, and it will hang the system, and I can't do nothing else but, reinstall my windows OS, to get the ET to work again. I was lookin to download a V9 version, but the site tells me it's no longer available.

Offline Johnyfroes

  • Commercial Operator
  • Newbie
  • **********
  • Posts: 34
  • Fu: +0/-0
Re: Jingle Feature Not Working
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2021, 11:24:45 PM »
Your suggestion worked good in the V8 ET, but now that upgraded from the V8 to your latest V10 release, I'm back to where I started, freezes, becomes unresponsive. Doesn't work.

Offline Barcrest

  • Developer and Head Honcho.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13849
  • Fu: +93/-5
  • Grooooooooovy!
Re: Jingle Feature Not Working
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2021, 01:59:20 PM »
Your suggestion worked good in the V8 ET, but now that upgraded from the V8 to your latest V10 release, I'm back to where I started, freezes, becomes unresponsive. Doesn't work.

Are you using the public release or the latest beta?
Keep on Rocking in the Free World \m/ ;D\m/



Jukebox Stats...

Offline Johnyfroes

  • Commercial Operator
  • Newbie
  • **********
  • Posts: 34
  • Fu: +0/-0
Re: Jingle Feature Not Working
« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2021, 12:46:27 PM »
Solved, on the latest release, I had to have it set to "No Crossfade On Jingles" for it to work.