Current Full E-Touch Version: 10.2.0
Current Demo E-Touch Version: 10.0.0
Current Beta: 10.2.1 Beta 22 (09/02/23)

Main Menu

Charts button and linkages therefrom

Started by wwwombat, March 29, 2010, 12:25:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

wwwombat

Hi... I'm messing around with the latest registered version of the software (I believe it's 5.0.33 even though the splash screen says 5.0.32). I'm relatively new to this particular software although I've messed around with many others in my past. But I have a touchscreen now  ;D

I'd like not to start with a voluminous post but... well... shit happens...

The issues I'll be describing in this post are solely do with the chart options and how it doesn't seem to pick up certain tracks. I have laboriously been travelling through all of the ARIA month charts to ensure that I have all of the tracks on my drive and tagged correctly (whether I correct the tag or the internal *.txt info to match my own particular naming pattern.)

I'll say it now that to the best of my knowledge (I've looked extensively at the tracks in 'error') that all of the MP3 tags are correct and directly match the information in the relevant chart *.txt files. I have also regenerated the database (many, many times) when necessary.