Author Topic: Loading playlists  (Read 2436 times)

Offline chersterz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Fu: +0/-0
Loading playlists
« on: February 21, 2007, 07:32:28 PM »
I looked but was unable to find a way to load a playlist into freebox.  Will/can that feature be added.  I have been using Freebox very nice btw, but it kinda sucks to always load up a queue (I know I could use random play) one song at a time.  Thanks.

Offline kizer

  • Freebox Lifetime Supporter
  • Hero Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 1263
  • Fu: +8/-0
    • Links4jeeps.com
Re: Loading playlists
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2007, 10:14:23 PM »
You could always use the carosal and pick albums for it and when you want to play particular music often just play it or hit random on the carosal.

Yeah I know I'm spelling it wrong. ;) I don't have my regular PC in front of me.
I'm not around 100% so please feel free to PM if you need direct help. Trust me I'm not ignoring you in a post. ;)

Offline Barcrest

  • Developer and Head Honcho.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13510
  • Fu: +92/-5
  • Grooooooooovy!
Re: Loading playlists
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2007, 02:02:38 PM »
I don't see the point of playlists really, it's a jukebox not a replacment for WINAMP or WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER. The only way i would add playlist support is if somebody pays me to do it, sorry if that sound harsh but i am working on other things for freebox right now that i feel are more important. However like i said if someone want's to pay me to add it then no big deal.
Keep on Rocking in the Free World \m/ ;D\m/



Jukebox Stats...

Offline matt90

  • Freebox Lifetime Supporter
  • Newbie
  • ********
  • Posts: 17
  • Fu: +0/-0
Re: Loading playlists
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2007, 09:14:56 PM »
I like it like a jukebox mine works just like the one at the pool room
that is all I ever could of wanted !!!!woooohooo ;D  Rock n Roll
don't take life too serious .No one survives