Current Full E-Touch Version: 10.2.0
Current Demo E-Touch Version: 10.0.0
Current Beta: 10.2.1 Beta 22 (09/02/23)

Main Menu

NOOB Question

Started by urbecrisch, November 29, 2007, 01:15:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

urbecrisch

Hello.  I'm new to Freebox and the one question I have so far is how I can get the album art to show in the jukebox.  I have read and searched the forum but I cannot seem to find a simple answer.  I'm using v3.0.12.  I have an album that was ripped via Media Player in my C: folder.  It shows the artwork in my C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\My Music\Red Hot Chili Peppers folder but when I start Freebox the artwork does not show in the jukebox but the songs and the album title do.  Any help would be appreciated.  Looks like a great program.  Will definitely donate if all works out well.  Cheers!

squirrellydw

make sure your album art is not in the tag.  It needs to be in the folder with the album and be saved as a jpg

there are plenty of programs out there that will extract it for you.  I will see if I can find one.

edit....here is a link http://www.freeboxjukebox.com/Forums/index.php?topic=68.0
Graphic creator of the original BnB, BnR, BnO and BnG Skin
Coffee is the man now

urbecrisch

OK... still a little unclear but I will try to find a program to use.  I read the forum but the only link is to a Mac.  What program do you use and is it freeware?  Where is a good place (website) to find these programs?  If I do a Google search, what would I type in for the type of program I'm looking for?  Thanks.

squirrellydw

search the web for tag and rename, there is also a link to mediamonkey in that post.  You can also try to just put a picture in the folder and see if that works. And make sure you select in the config to use first image found.  The album art should be sized about 300x300 for best performance.