Current Full E-Touch Version: 10.2.0
Current Demo E-Touch Version: 10.0.0
Current Beta: 10.2.1 Beta 22 (09/02/23)

Main Menu

Version 10 Freezing and Second Screen issue

Started by Datasavage, June 24, 2017, 02:14:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Datasavage

Alright, I am new to this. I setup a test touch screen and everything worked as expected. 13 MP3 in five folders and 5 Videos in 3 folders. Everything exported to the second screen so I just quickly purchased a license to work on getting it place (Really nice work)

I created a new local account, uninstalled the software and then reinstalled the licensed version. Started setting it up and now the second screen only exists on the primary screen but that was a minor issue as I did some searching in the forum and there were some solutions I did not try yet. The more pressing concern is that when I added another 20 videos in 5 folders (25 total in 8 folders) the program now freezes. It worked after I did the Non MP3 tagging, the rebuilding of the database. I signed in and played a couple videos (Second screen issue still existed) and then started working on the random plays. I setup the random plays to work while I started normalizing the rest of the videos but then it just locked up. Cannot do anything in the software.

I ended the software tried again. No dice. Uninstalled and reinstalled with no different changes. Uninstalled and then scrubbed the directory and registry and then did a reinstall. I did get about a couple extra minutes of time before it locked up again. I thought it might be building something in the background as it was using about 10% in spikes of networking (Don't know if it was the application or Windows) but when the application was ended the bandwidth went away.

I am running this on a fresh install of Windows 10, no additional applications. Dual Core touchscreen with 6 GB of RAM.

Any suggestions?

Barcrest