Current Full E-Touch Version: 10.2.0
Current Demo E-Touch Version: 10.0.0
Current Beta: 10.2.1 Beta 22 (09/02/23)

Main Menu

Run-time 62 error

Started by Beewak, February 02, 2019, 09:06:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Beewak

Hi, I'm new to this so go easy, please! I recently bought a jukebox that runs Windows XP and has Freebox V4 installed.

All was working fine, had been adding mp3s with no issue. Went to boot it up 2 days ago (without adding any new music) and all of a sudden I'm getting a Run-time error 62 'input past end of file' and it fails to load.

I've tried clearing the mp3 folder and just adding a couple of albums that I know were working fine but still can't get past the run-time error. I can generate a new playlist with no errors but nothing seems to work.

Any help/advice would be much appreciated.

Mark Norville

I am trying to type a response, without sounding nasty, but it is not working, so apologies for my reply being blunt.

1) The version that you have is old and unsupported any more, only the programmer Barry can help in relation to this. If he remembers that far back.

2) The machine that you brought, comes with an illegal version of the software. E.G it is registered to someone else and he should have wiped the hard drive before a sale, but sold it probably on the basis that he could advertise it as a jukebox and get a higher price for an old machine, e.g conning someone out of money.

3) If it is running windows xp, then the chances are that the hard drive is old and knackered and potentially the computer is on it's last legs as well.

Your best bet would be to spend some money on hardware and also software. A new SSD drive increases the speed of an old computer and makes it like a new computer. Also purchasing the software as a lot has changed since version 4.

Sorry if this seems a bit bitchy, but it is the best answers and advice that I could give to be honest.