Current Full E-Touch Version: 10.2.0
Current Demo E-Touch Version: 10.0.0
Current Beta: 10.2.1 Beta 22 (09/02/23)

Main Menu

Dual Monitor Setup Problems

Started by alarsuel, May 14, 2011, 02:47:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

alarsuel

I have been using the program for a few months now and really enjoy it.  I got karaoke going and want to get it going on my second monitor.  Here is my setup if it helps:

HP touchsmart cpu
32" LCD TV

The cpu only has a funky hp proprietary mini vga out, so I'm using a USB to VGA adapter to run to the tv.  In windows I have the TV as a desktop extension which is working fine.  It is identified as monitor 3 and the main is 1.  I have it directly to the right of the main monitor on display properties and there is a monitor 2 on display properties, but it is grayed out and disabled.  I am able to see the mouse on the tv as well as drag webpages, etc. so I know it is working.

When I get into the Jukebox, I select use 2nd monitor and show visualizations, also I checked the radio button for all as opposed to just videos for the 2nd monitor.  All 3 monitors say they are not enabled.  I have tried all of the drop down possibilities (1,2,3) for 2nd monitor identification.  I tried selecting 3 and saving the settings, then exiting the Juke and restarting... No change.  Then I tried switching to 2 then back to 3... No change.  I think that has exhausted all of the search suggestions I found.  I can't see anything on the 2nd monitor in Freebox.  What am I doing wrong?

coffee

I have run into the exact same problem yesterday.
For some reason E-Touch doesn't recognice the second screen if you use a external usb graphics card.
My second screen works on everything but not on E-Touch.

???

alarsuel

You said you ran into it yesterday.  Did you just try it yesterday or did it work before?  Any ideas why this would be?  I wonder if it is a simple programming fix?

Barcrest